Dal a hangulatomhoz

Dan Masquelier - Wake Up 

 

Have you ever dreamt that you were dreaming,
And everything was seeming,
To have less and less meaning?
Well, I know exactly what you mean

Because last night I dreamt that you still care, 
That you still love,
And you'd always be there,
But then, I woke up

I'm just curious of what you might say,
When I bring this up today
Will you just smile and laugh, 
Or give me that frown and run away

All while saying, "I can't believe you still care" 
And I'll hide my eyes with my hair,
Slowly contemplating my next few words,
Before I shout out my truest feelings for you, do I dare?

“See you're the only girl that I ever dream of
And in these dreams, I dream you and I are still in love
And we'll count sheep together, all through the night,
We just lay in the grass and stare towards the light.”

Why even wake at all,
Cuz in my slumber I cant fall,
But fall I do when I awake,
And think about every mistake,
I've ever made... with you
Címkék: dal

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://joeperry.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr992993785

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása