Dal a hangulatomhoz

Bon Jovi - Something To Beleive In
(Yokohama, 1996)


I lost all faith in my God, in his religion too 
I told the angels they could sing their songs to someone new 
I lost all trust in my friends 
I watched my heart turn to stone 
I thought that I was left to walk this wicked world alone 

Tonight I'll dust myself off 
Tonight I'll suck my gut in 
I'll face the night and I'll pretend 
I got something to believe in 

And I had lost touch with reason 
I watched life criticize the truth 
Been waiting for a miracle 
I know you have too 

Though I know I won't win 
I'll take this one on the chin 
We'll raise a toast and I'll pretend 
I got something to believe in 

If I don't believe in Jesus, how can I believe the Pope 
If I don't believe in heroin, how can I believe in dope 
If there's nothing but survival, how can I believe in sin 
In a world that gives you nothing 
We need something to believe in 

Címkék: dal

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://joeperry.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr91760673

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása